I Like To Help

What does an eight-year old think when he wants to help? Something DIFFERENT than what he actually HEARD!!!

Thanks, Aloha Doug, for the really great picture!  

And thanks to the Empress Rochelle Wisoff-“Strawberry Fields Forever” for rescuing my story from being merely “diseased” and helping me bring it to the Dark Side.  

Though there are no errors in the story, although I’m sure as you read it, you’ll shake your head and say, “Sic. sic. sic.”

Image

 

I’m eight and I like helping on the farm.  

 

Dad mentioned a special chore he had to do, then didn’t.  So, I thought I’d help him with it.  

 

One night, I got up, put my jeans on over my pajamas,walked to the corral and turned on the garden hose to give the horse a drink, then washed her down. 

 

Mom came out the door.  “What on earth are you doing, Johnny?  It’s bedtime!” 

 

“Helpin’ Dad with that special chore.  I’m hosin’ his filly tonight, like he said he was going to do.”  

 

It took ten minutes to revive Mom.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to I Like To Help

  1. Dear Dad,
    You got some ‘splainin’ to do. And ain’t little Johnny a precocious little tyke? Hahahahahahaha.
    shalom,
    Strawberry Fields Forever.

  2. Penny L Howe says:

    Too funny for words, actually perfectly for 100 words, just right! 🙂

  3. kz says:

    hahahaha extremely hilarious. i’m speechless.lol ^^

  4. Sandra says:

    🙂 🙂 Nice one!

  5. Poor Mom! I didn’t expect that and obviously she didn’t either.

    janet

  6. Shreyank says:

    humorous.. just can imagine the look on the mom’s face ! 🙂

  7. jwdwrites says:

    Very funny! I think Dad is in danger of losing his hose when he gets home! 🙂

  8. I don’t even know what to say… but I hope my children don’t ask me why I’m chuckling at my computer screen and banging my head on the table. 😉

  9. indytony says:

    I typically hate it when people communicate by putting periods after every word. That being said, I all can say in response to this is… U. R. Twisted. 🙂

  10. billgncs says:

    ha! he may be hosing now, but when he gets back he is hosed!

  11. Couldn’t help but laugh.

  12. Hosanna!!!!!!!
    Ha. A great tail, er, tale!

    Randy

  13. Joe Owens says:

    This made me laugh! It is a good thing Johnny is being literal with his terms instead of figurative like he has heard from his father. Obviously mom knows what is happening,

  14. elappleby says:

    Hilarious! I’m still laughing now. I had no idea where this was going until the end.
    Brilliant 🙂

  15. vbholmes says:

    Eight to eighteen in one easy lesson–good laugh.

  16. rgayer55 says:

    I’ve heard a lot of “Little Johnny” jokes in my time and this ranks right up there at the top of the list. Outstanding!

  17. That is freaking brilliant! I love it.

  18. Very clever, very funny.

  19. greydaisy says:

    Wonderful!!! 😀

  20. And, me a poor swede lacking vocabulary had to go to Urban dictionary to get that one… just brilliant. And dad has some explainations to do

  21. Out of the mouths of babes . . . Well, I guess he’s busted now. Very funny story. Ron

  22. OMG..you did not just do a Little Johnny joke! Lol

  23. tedstrutz says:

    Wait a Minute! Let me get this straight… now you are running to RW-F for advice??? Well, at any rate… I liked your story… especially the first line, to start thru a boy’s eyes.

  24. annisik51 says:

    Ooh! Risque! And risky – for the owner of the hose.

    When I was about 8 I recall standing at a bus stop with my mother and a small crowd and breaking the silence with: “Mam, can you have a baby before you get married?” This was in the 50s and not a subject raised or discussed in polite company! Everybody burst out laughing.

    Ann

Leave a Reply

