Opinions Are Like That

Everybody’s got one.

Sandra has one — a great photo prompt this week!

Rochelle has one — my submission.

And I need one … NOW!

Image

 

I eyed the “new thing” on the porch.  “And Ray got this from where?”

Monica sighed.  “A Harley biker who welds old parts like this for a living. Ray had to have it. He said it looked ‘artsy,’ whatever that means.”

I stifled a chuckle.  “Ray never had any artistic sensibilities, you know that.”

She slammed her lemonade down.  “That’s what I have been trying to say to him!  Come on, Mike!  You’ve seen it. Now, what’s YOUR artistic opinion?”

I drew a breath. “I haven’t seen innovation like this since my cousin pooped in his jack-in-the-box.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Opinions Are Like That

  1. Oh that’s funny…! A resounding chortle that almost cost me my keypad (tea in hand) is the manner in which I ended this tale… Delightful..!

  2. Did he at least leave the lid down?

  3. silently Kim says:

    Ugh!!! 😆 😆 ❗ too funny and did he leave the lid down?

  4. wmqcolby says:

    No, but jack wasn’t in the box. I don’t know where he went, but I KNOW he wasn’t about to move back in!

  5. jwdwrites says:

    I think I’ll take the trike over a Poop-In-The-Box any day! Nice story. 🙂

  6. I’m with jwd–I’ll take the trike. I can understand why Jack left. I was going to say “he could see what was coming” but that just sounds to awful!

    janet

  7. There’s innovation and then there’s innovation. Now that I have your Harley and Poop -in-the-Box submission what do I do with it?
    Shalom,
    Rochelle

  8. kz says:

    haha a little gross and extremely hilarious. i think i’ll take the trike too! ^^

  9. petrujviljoen says:

    Quite a metaphor.

  10. Alastair says:

    I actually laughed out loud at that. Brilliant 😀

  11. Now that was original!

  12. That last line caught me off guard. I’m still laughing over it. 🙂

  13. I almost fell off my chair. What a sordid twist.

  14. elappleby says:

    Hilarious – remind me never to ask your opinion on anything – who knows what I’d get!!!!

    • wmqcolby says:

      Like Johnny Carson playing a character named Floyd R. Turbo on the subject of a modern art painting. “You call that art? It looked like my kid’s diaper after he ate a box of crayons!”

  15. Joe Owens says:

    Too funny. I will never watch a Jack in the Box the same again.

Leave a Reply

