The Best Shopping Day Ever!

Image

Ted Strutz, what a cool picture!  Lots of colors.

Queen Rochelle Wisoff-Make Me Fields So Young, this one’s for all the guys.

+++++

“Why do I  feel like I walked into Bozo the Clown’s nightmare?”

 

“We’re just going to look around, dear.  It won’t be too long.”

 

Sure it will.  If I had a nickel for every time we stopped in one of these places … “Hey!  Something I like!”  I spun toward the counter. 

 

“What’s that?”

 

“Cashier, how much for those little bottles of liquor?”

 

The cashier smiled.  “Free.  We always keep ’em handy for people such as yourself.”

 

“What’s that mean?”

 

“It means no woman’s husband ever wants to come in here, so we make it a little more ‘palatable’ for them.”

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to The Best Shopping Day Ever!

  1. zennjennc says:

    You Didn’t GoToGardenRidgeDid You?

  2. Jan Brown says:

    Very amusing! More retail establishments could probably benefit from that concept 🙂

  3. And so now we get the male version of fantasy shopping.

  4. kz says:

    lol that was a clever idea ^^ i wish they had something like that for me when my boyfriend drags me along to buy stuff for computers. 🙂

  5. Dear Kent,
    And I have my own side to this story. 😉 I have a feeling she’s going to have to drive home.
    Shalom,
    Rochelle

  6. That’s my kind of place.
    And I think Rochelle is right. She’s definitely driving home. Randy

  7. I could see that this concept would be popular. 🙂 I remember Bill complaining (jokingly–mostly) that once he took our older daughter shopping for a sweater and then she proceeded to try on all sorts of things. He thought, silly man, that she would walk in, buy the sweater, and leave! This is the same sort of moment.

    janet

  8. Sandra says:

    And this place would be where exactly?…. 🙂

  9. sandraconner says:

    One for the “brotherhood of husbands.” Nice job on this one. Interesting take.

  10. vb holmes says:

    The most popular shop in town–and, perhaps, the most profitable.

  11. Superb idea! They should have those bottles available in every clothing store!

  12. Sounds like male daycare.. 🙂

  13. rgayer55 says:

    I’ve suggested that the wife drop me off at Hooters while she shops, but for some reason it never seems to happen.

  14. Sheila says:

    Hahah! So that’s why they started putting bars in malls. Or maybe he drifted into a dream. I love that first line and believe it or not, I was a contestant on the Bozo show a million years ago. My mom remembers Bozo flirting with all the mothers during the commercial breaks. Imagine a clown like that flirting with you.

  15. julespaige says:

    ….especially when hubby is asked to hold her pocketbook or purse while they try on clothes…

Leave a Reply

