Elvis Has Got To Go … BAD!

Hi.  It’s me again.

The following story is true, everything said actually happened (as in, I couldn’t have written this because it’s too funny).  I feel I have blundered into Russell Territory.

Thanks, Jean, for the great photo.  Nostalgic to the hilt.

Jean L. Hays.JPG

++++++

The cousin of Elvis Presley arrived promptly for his TV guest appearance. He had been imitating his famous cousin for years before there were Elvis impersonators.

Director Jerry riffled his scripts.  “OK, Camera Three, get Elvis.  Camera Two, stay where you are for now.’

Camera Three trucked down to the set a few feet away to get the shot.

No Elvis.

Jerry yelled, “Where’s Elvis?”

Everyone within earshot responded with, “Elvis has left the building!”

“I’ll go find him.”  The floor director ran off.  She came back quick.  “Elvis is in the bathroom!”

Jerry chuckled.  “Whole Lotta Shakin’ Goin’ On.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

56 Responses to Elvis Has Got To Go … BAD!

  1. Dear Cuzzin Notnek,

    And there’s a whole lot of shakin’ goin’ on here. I’m shakin’ mah head. An’ I’m shakin’ all over from laughing. You can’t make these things up, can you? In the inimitable words of my cousin, “Hahahahahahahahahahahahahaha!!!!”

    Shalom,

    Cuzzin Shelley

  2. wmqcolby says:

    “Cute, Marie. Real cute.”

  3. Ha… sometimes truth beats fiction… never knew there was a cousin of Elvis imitating him.

  4. wmqcolby says:

    Yes, there is. And he lives not far from me in the Kansas City area, too.

  5. Iain Kelly says:

    Very amusing take. Elvis would’ve been proud of his cousin in this situation I’m sure!

  6. ceayr says:

    And The Pretender in the cludgie was singing It’s Now or Never?

  7. wmqcolby says:

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!! 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀

  8. Wait! What just happened? Who’s shaking?
    5 blue suede shoes,
    Tracey

  9. Dale says:

    Yep.. This would have Russell written all over it, ‘cepting this here is true? Oh lordy…
    4 Hound Dogs…

  10. Sandra says:

    I love that “Elvis has left the building” line. 🙂 Where did it originate, I wonder? I’ve missed you this last couple of weeks.

  11. wmqcolby says:

    Aww, thanks, Sandra. I haven’t been inspired much, that’s all. Of course, the down side is I miss out on all of you. I hear you weren’t around for awhile, too, what with the moving and all that. Hope things have settled down for you. I remember seeing a documentary that the line of Elvis leaving the building originated in the 70’s. Everybody was clamoring for him after the concert and someone on the PA announced one day that he had left the building (which he did) and it just stuck.

  12. rgayer55 says:

    Who is it that says, “If you shake it more than 3 times you’re playing with it.”

    He could have been sinking submarines in there, but was likely fixing his hair for the camera.
    Now, if I can only find my peanut butter and banana sandwich.

    • I told myself not to come back this way, but as is sadly the case, sense isn’t common. Margo, you may never get your joy buzzer back. Both of you to the back of the bus. Perhaps you should start your own blog challenge. Boys in the Loo. You could encourage each other. One knows one’s own kind.

      Pulling the plug and dipping the handle.

      Double Bubble.

      • wmqcolby says:

        What is this? The M*A*S*H-up Lines Contest? We’re looking for the poker game where a royal flush beats a full house — like the plumbers always say!

        As for knowing one’s “own kind” it sounds like you’re saying my mother wasn’t pregnant, she was constipated. True, but I KNOW I stink. Thereby hangs a tale.

  13. wmqcolby says:

    Used to be Spin the Cigarette Butt, now it’s Shred the Charmin.
    And this sub has just sunk below crush depth of good taste — not that it was in that area to begin with because it wasn’t even close.

    This is what happens when I blunder into your territory and it’s fully marked, I’ll grant you that, Admiral. Don’t eat too many of those PB&Banana sandwiches, Elvis couldn’t see his blue suede shoes.

  14. Wow! The story itself was quite fun now the comments are cracking me up. My sequins are sparkling over my laughing belly. Kudos.

  15. plaridel says:

    just wondering if he rose to the occasion. 🙂

  16. wmqcolby says:

    Hahahahahahahahaha!

  17. Haha–thanks for the laugh! Fun story.

  18. wmqcolby says:

    Thanks, Emily! 😀

  19. LOL..no you didn’t! lol..yes you did!
    SMH 😉

  20. michael1148humphris says:

    Time for the air freshener.🙂

    • wmqcolby says:

      HAHAHAHAHA!!! 😀 😀 😀 I could hear him in the stalls now … “One for the money, two for the show, three to get ready … (grunt) … thank-ya very much.”

  21. Lynn Love says:

    Ah, to be able to say ‘Elvis has left the building’ – a dream come true! And whole lotta shaking too – a double whammy. I wonder, was his impersonation any good?
    Great tale 🙂

    • wmqcolby says:

      Yes, it was decent. He was a family member, so yeah, the voice sounded just like him. Like I said, you can’t write this stuff. It was too perfect. We have a bunch of jolly jokers in our midst at work.

  22. LOLOLOLOLOLOL … ‘nough said.
    Isadora 😎

  23. wmqcolby says:

    You been talking to The Queen, haven’t you, about my downright morbid fascination with exclamation marks? But, thanks for the LOL of confidence. 😀

  24. gahlearner says:

    Another five LOLs of confidencce from me. That was fun.

  25. Brilliant. I really enjoyed reading that. It cheered my Monday morning right up!

  26. wmqcolby says:

    Thanks, Louise. 😀

  27. Hard not to laugh at this, but finding in the comments that it’s less fiction than fact, add fuel to the fire! Clever and funny; love both those things darlin’!

  28. I’m speechless after all that. I don’t ever remember seeing so many bathroom jokes in one place before. 😀 — Suzanne

    • wmqcolby says:

      A lot of times the story just gets in the way. I think we ought to have just a blog of comments some days. It’s kind of like sitting around telling just the punchlines to the jokes. Thanks for reading (or enduring), Suzanne!

  29. Oh my, what a story! Loved it. Don’t go away again.

Leave a Reply

